One of the best loved classics for children comes to life, literally.

“We love Lyngo Theatre not just for the clever retelling of stories, the design or the sophistication of its work. Mostly, it is the great respect it gives to young audiences for their intellect, maturity and ability to make sense of a beautiful performance.”
Ruby Lim-Yang
Artistic Director
ACT 3 International

For ages 5 and above

The Curious Adventures of
Pinocchio

Tuesday July 25 to Sunday 6 August, 2017

‘The Curious Adventures of Pinocchio’ is the title of Lyngo’s new show. We are adapting this epic tale into a unique retelling where the story leaps off the page and onto the stage. Crickets, cats, foxes and, of course, the world-famous puppet, will spring out of our collection of dusty, old, magic books, while Patrick Lynch pulls all the strings and turns all the pages to bring you the true story of Pinocchio, no lie. Who nose? He might even find his father and become a real boy.

LYNGO Theatre is a UK based Children’s Theatre company with strong Italian design influence. Their shows have delighted children and adults for the last 10 years with their unique mix of fun and beautiful handmade props that work magically together to play and interact with their audience.

BOOK NOW!

Performance Times
Jul 25 (Tue)9:00am
Jul 26 (Wed)9:00am
Jul 27 (Thu)9:00am
Jul 28 (Fri)9:00am
Jul 29 (Sat)10:30am, 2:30pm
Jul 30 (Sun)10:30am, 2:30pm
Jul 31 (Mon)9:00am
Aug 1 (Tue)9:00am
Aug 2 (Wed)9:00am
Aug 3 (Thu)9:00am
Aug 4 (Fri)9:00am
Aug 5 (Sat)10:30am, 2:30pm
Aug 6 (Sun)10:30am, 2:30pm

Tickets on Sale from April 17 2017

HOW TO BOOK
By internet:
www.sistic.com.sg
Credit Card payment only

By phone:
SISTIC Hotline: 6348 5555
Credit Card payment only

In Person:
At authorised SISTIC agents

At the door:
Available at venue an hour before start time, at full price.
Cash payment only.


TERMS AND CONDITIONS

  • Child aged 1 year old and older or adult must have a ticket to enter.
  • Children younger than 1 year old will not be admitted.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult at all times.

VENUE
Drama Centre Black Box
100 Victoria Street, Level 5
National Library Building
Singapore 188064


TICKET PRICES
(All prices exclude SISTIC and handling fees)
Weekdays
$28 for child or adult
Weekends
$38 for child or adult

DISCOUNTS
EARLY BIRD SPECIAL 20% OFF ENDS MAY 8, 2017

 

From May 9, 2017:

$129 For Weekend Performances, 4 tickets in the same transaction to same show and same time
15%Current ACT 3 Drama Academy students
Call ACT 3 International 6735 9986 or in person at ACT 3 Drama Academy

SCHOOL GROUP DISCOUNTS
For school group bookings, please email act3int@act3international.com.sg or call ACT 3 International at 6735 9986.

“This programme is eligible for the Tote Board Arts Grant subsidy.”
“This programme is endorsed under the NAC-AEP for Pre-schools.”